

County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276147 Please ask for Jonathan Lindop Email: jonathan.lindop@staffordshire.gov.uk

## **Healthy Staffordshire Select Committee**

Monday, 10 August 2020

10.00 am

Virtual/on-line at https://staffordshire.public-i.tv/core/portal/home

**NB**. Members are requested to join the Teams meeting through the Outlook calendar booking (click "Join Microsoft Teams Meeting").

Also, please ensure your Laptops/Tablets are fully charged prior to the commencement of the meeting.

John Tradewell Director of Corporate Services 31 July 2020

#### AGENDA

#### **PART ONE**

#### 1. Apologies

## 2. Quorum

To verify the meeting is quorate (six Members required).

- 3. Declarations of Interest
- 4. Minutes of the meeting held on 6 July 2020

(Pages 1 - 8)

## 5. Membership Changes following Annual Council Meeting

To note changes and appoint Committee representation on District/Borough Committees/Panels

6. Backlog of Hospital Appointments arising from the 2020 Covid-19 (Pages 9 - 62)

Pandemic

Joint report/presentation of Staffordshire Secondary Care NHS Providers and Clinical Commissioning Groups

## 7. Work Programme 2020/21

(Pages 63 - 68)

Report of Scrutiny and Support Manager

## 8. District and Borough Health Scrutiny Activity

Oral reports of District/Borough representatives

# 9. Date of Next Meeting - Monday 14 September 2020 at 10.00 am, Virtual/on-line

#### 10. Exclusion of the Public

The Chairman to move:-

That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs Part 1 of Schedule 12A Local Government Act 1972 (as amended) indicated below.

#### **PART TWO**

(all reports in this section are Exempt)

Nil

## Membership

Charlotte Atkins Barbara Hughes
Philip Atkins, OBE Janet Johnson
Adam Clarke Dave Jones
Tina Clements David Leytham

Janet Eagland Paul Northcott (Vice-Chairman)

Ann Edgeller Kath Perry

Richard Ford Jeremy Pert (Chairman)

Maureen Freeman Bernard Peters
Phil Hewitt Ross Ward
Jill Hood lan Wilkes

Scrutiny and Support Manager: Mandy Pattinson Tel: (01785) 278502

Member and Democratic Services Manager: Chris Ebberley (01785) 276164